Voter’s Choice Act

At Supervisor Simitian urging, Santa Clara County will implement the Voter’s Choice Act, which offers greater choice, flexibility and convenience for voters in how, where and when they cast their ballots.  Beginning with the March 2020 Presidential Primary election, all Santa Clara County voters will receive a mail-in, pre-paid postage ballot.   In addition to returning a ballot by mail, voters can vote at any of the 111 Vote Centers in Santa Clara County, some of which will be open 10 days prior to the election.   In addition, there are drop box locations throughout the county as a third alternative for returning a ballot. ​ 

Read the Mercury News story:
Voter's Choice Act OK'd

For more information, visit the Santa Clara County Registrar of Voters:
Santa Clara County Voter Registration 

©2022 County of Santa Clara. All rights reserved.